Eric Clapton & His Band: Budokan First Night
1977-10-06 Budokan, Tokyo, Japan
Upgraded remaster by me from liberated bootleg:
Slowhand Far East (Cross Border Records - CBR-013/014)
Audience recording

Disc 1:
1. The Core
2. I Shot The Sheriff
3. Double Trouble
4. Badge
5. Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out (vo: Marcy Levy)
6. One Night (vo: Marcy Levy)
7. We're All The Way 

Disc 2:
1. Sign Language
2. Alberta
3. Cocaine
4. Knockin' On Heaven's Door
5. It's Too Bad >
6. Rambling On My Mind
7. Layla >
8. All I Have To Do Is Dream
9. Further On Up the Road

Band Lineup:
Eric Clapton (g, vo)
George Terry (g, back-vo)
Carl Radle (b)
Jamie Oldaker (ds) 
Dick Sims (key)
Marcy Levy (vo) 

Traded CD-R > iMac > Audacity (up converted to 24bit/96kHz, remastereing, down converted to 16bit/44.1kHz, track splitting) > xACt > FLAC8

I attended this show but couldn't tape it because I didn't have any good recording equipment then. I was looking for the source of this show and found this bootleg but heard that the sound of this bootleg is not good.
When I got this source by trade and listened, I felt the sound is very strange, so I open one track as a sample by wave editor and found what this strangeness came from.
The waveform of left channel and right channel are differ so much each other, like as matrix of mono recordings with two different tape recorders.
So I had to do equalization with different characteristics to each channels.
Of course it's impossible to correct both characteristics as close one but I think this one is much more better than originals.
Also sound pitch is very fast, so I had to correct it as almost -3.5%.

Anyway I hope you enjoy and like this remaster as well as my other works.

Masahiko (mars_mnt)