Date: 7 July 1978

National Stadium

Title: First Night in Dublin

A Mikey Mike Master with series number: MMM111

Notes about this release:
Here is one of Mike's early recordings, from the summer of 1978. Retransferred and normalized in 2021. No doctoring, nor any EQ used. The MMM series is curated by ECfan and released as part of the Slowhand Archive Project according to the wishes of Mikey Mike. 


Disc 1 
01. Opening
02. The Core
03. Worried Life Blues
04. Wonderful Tonight
05. Lay Down Sally
06. Rodeo Man
07. Fool's Paradise
08. Cocaine
09. Double Trouble
10. Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out

01. Badge
02. Knockin' On Heaven's Door
03. Key To The Highway
04. Layla
05. Early In The Morning

Eric Clapton - Guitar / Vocals
George Terry - Guitar
Dick Sims - Keyboards
Carl Radle - Bass
Jamie Oldaker - Drums
Marcy Levy - Backing Vocals

Lineage: Sony D6 recorder=>Master tapes TDKMA90=>Marantz Pro PMD300CP=>USB=>Audacity=>Wav=>Flac8

Format : FLAC
Format/Info : Free Lossless Audio Codec
Bit rate mode : Variable
Bit rate : 702 kb/s
Channel(s) : 2 channels
Channel layout : L R
Sampling rate : 44.1 kHz
Bit depth : 16 bits
Compression mode : Lossless

General notes about The MikeyMikeMaster series: 
Although introduced to the Bluesbreakers with Eric in the 60's when still a schoolboy, MikeyMike first saw EC at Hammersmith Odeon in 1974 but was hooked from that point onward. Since then he has seen Eric play literally hundreds of times on many continents, and from massive auditoriums to small venues with a handful of other lucky people.